Great class for people who have little or no experience in yoga. The class incorporates a slow, stretch-based flow that uses longer holds and slow transitions between poses. Even if you are an experienced practitioner, come and join the class – you will finish the day with a smile on your face.


A great class for all levels incorporating different asanas (poses), breathing, and relaxation. This class will help you to build up your strength, flexibility and balance in your body and mind. With a regular practice, you will start to feel the increase in energy and more awareness in yourself. Beginners Welcome..     


The class consists of a series of long-held, passive floor poses that work on different parts of the body, i.e. the hips, pelvis, inner thighs, lower back and shoulders. Yin yoga works not only on the muscles but also the connective tissues, increasing the mobility in the body, reducing stress in the body, and regulating energy in the body. Poses are held from approximately 2-5 minutes.


 (All levels welcome:)

Mysore class is a traditional method of Yoga that is originally taught by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois in Mysore, Karnataka, South India. In Mysore class, students learn each asana (pose) and sequence step by step from the teacher. Each student practices at their own pace and series under the guidance of their teacher. It is like a one-on-one class in a group context. For the beginners, the practice will take approximately 45-60 mins. As the new asanas (postures) are added through time and progress, it will take 90-120 mins.


(Intermediate to Advanced)

Led-class is the class that the teacher leads the class according to the sequence of the series with the traditional count. It is a 90-minute class and it is recommended that you join the Foundation class or Mysore class before you join this class.


(Beginners to Intermediate)

Foundation class is for the people who would like to start yoga but do not have time in the morning or want to build the foundation to practice in the morning.  The teacher will show the sequence one by one, including the breathing and modifications according to the student’s ability.


Ashtanga Yoga is ancient system of healing, transformation and self-realization adhering to the 8 limbs of Yoga. According to the sage Patañjali, 8 limbs of Yoga are:

Yama (respect for others)

Niyama (respect for yourself)

Āsana (postures)

Prāṇāyāma (breath control)

Pratyāhāra (disengagement of senses)

Dhāraṇā (concentration)

Dhyāna (meditation)

Samādhi (absorption- self-realization)

When the practice is done correctly, our body and mind will be purified, the impurity that exists in us will be destroyed, and then finally the light of knowledge will arise in us…

yogāṅgānuṣṭhānad aśuddhi-kṣaye jñana-dīptir-āviveka-khyāteḥ II II.28 II

“Upon the destruction of impurities in us by practicing yoga (limbs of yoga), the light of knowledge will arises in us. This knowledge will allow us to discriminate what is real and what is not real…” II Patañjali’s Yoga sutra 2-28)

Notes before you come to class:
  • On your first visit to Yoga Sanctuary, please arrive 15 minutes before class starts.
  • If you have any injuries or health concerns, please make sure to talk to your teacher before class.


Notes for Ashtanga yoga practitioners:
  • It is best to practice with an empty stomach (no food for at least 2 hours before practice … this is why it is best to practice early in the morning)
  • During the practice, it is not recommended to consume drinks, including water. Please make sure you drink water 15-30 minutes before class and consume enough water after the practice.
  • For ladies, it is recommended to take rest from asana practice for the first 3 days of your menstrual cycle.
  • If you have any injuries or health concerns, please make sure to talk to your teacher before class.